BREAD SOCIETY LOGO
BREAD SOCIETY LOGO

BREAD Society upholds the following principles:

The Organization believes that educational institutions should strengthen ethical and spiritual values, develop moral character and personal discipline, and encourage critical thinking (Article XIV, Section 3(2) of the 1987 Philippine Constitution; I Peter 2:13–14, Romans 13:9; I Peter 2:17; I Thessalonians 4:4; I Corinthians 13:9; II Timothy 2:7; Psalm 119:73; Daniel 12:4 and 9–10).

The Organization believes in the active participation of all sectors of our society in the national campaign for moral recovery (Section 1 of Proclamation No. 62; I Timothy 2:4; Acts 26:29; Matthew 28:19–20).

The Organization recognizes the importance of the Bible as basis for morality and Christian faith (II Timothy 3:15–17; I Corinthians 15:1–2; I Corinthians 14:37; John 5:39).

The Organization persistently pursues the development of the youth regarding their spiritual, mental, and physical growth, as well as strives to enhance their morality and personality (I Timothy 4:8–9; II Timothy 2:15).

The Organization exists to instill Christian values, ethics, virtues, and morals among its members, training them to become more effective catalysts for the restitution of the impaired image of the youth (Matthew 5:16 and 13; I Timothy 4:12; Ecclesiastes 12:1).

The Organization takes steps to involve with any of the socio-civic activities initiated and sponsored by educational institutions and the community (Philippians 4:8–9; I Peter 2:13).

